Richmond County Public Library

Members Board of Trustees

Richmond County Public Library Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a volunteer board whose members are appointed by the Richmond County Board of Supervisors upon recommendation of the Board of Trustees, it shall consist of no less than five nor more than nine members,  Board members shall serve terms of four years and no more than two consecutive terms.  To help assure better continuity of operations of the Board, membership terms are staggered in pairs, so that usually only two terms can expire during a given year.  In cases of terms terminated because of resignations, the length of the first term for replacement members should be adjusted to maintain the pattern of staggered term expirations.

As of September 27, 2022

Appointed Members

Title Name Term Started Term Ends
Chairman Susan D. Gouldin 09-01-17 06-30-22
Vice-Chairman Marilyn Carter 07-14-16 06-30-24
Treasurer Courtney Sisson 07-01-15 07-01-23
Member Valentina Veney Baylor 12-01-18 06-30-24
Member Terri Jones 07-01-16 06-30-24
Member Joanne Cox 09-01-21 09-01-25
Member Hyte Smith 07-01-21 06-30-25
Member Elizabeth “Libby” Trible 03-01-15 02-28-23
Member Michael Taylor 12-01-19 11-30-23

Standing Member

RCC President Dr. Shannon Kennedy Permanent Member

Advisory Members

Title Name Position
County Administrator R. Morgan Quicke Richmond County Administrator
Library Director Elizabeth Hadley Richmond County Public Library
President Marian Howell Friends of the Library

This site is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services. It is managed by the The Library of Virginia Library Development and Networking Division.