Richmond County Public Library

Members Board of Trustees

Richmond County Public Library Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a volunteer board whose members are appointed by the Richmond County Board of Supervisors upon recommendation of the Board of Trustees, it shall consist of no less than five nor more than nine members,  Board members shall serve terms of four years and no more than two consecutive terms.  To help assure better continuity of operations of the Board, membership terms are staggered in pairs, so that usually only two terms can expire during a given year.  In cases of terms terminated because of resignations, the length of the first term for replacement members should be adjusted to maintain the pattern of staggered term expirations.

As of July 14, 2016

Appointed Members

“>”=Expiration of second term and therefore not eligible for re-appointment.

Title Name Term Started Term Ends Email Address
Chairman Dayle L. Collins 07-01-13 06-30-17> Dayle.L.Collins@gmail.com
Vice-Chairman Courtney Sisson 07-01-15 06-30-19 Courtney.Sisson@vafb.com
Treasurer Janice Dockins 07-01-14 06-30-17 jcdockins@mac.com
Member Walter S. Ball 07-01-14 06-30-18> wstuartball@aol.com
Member Marilyn Carter 07-14-16 06-30-20 mcarter090395@gmail.com
Member Terri Jones 07-01-16 06-30-20 rexsteve1@aol.com
Member Carolyn Loritsch 07-01-16 06-30-18 cloritsch@verizon.net
Member G.Tayloe 07-01-15 06-30-19> hdtayloe@gmail.com
Member Elizabeth “Libby” Trible 03-01-15 02-28-19 libbytrible@gmail.com

Advisory Members

Title Name Position Email Address
RCC President Dr. E. Crowther Permanent Member ecrowther@rappahannock.edu
County Administrator R. Morgan Quicke Richmond County Administrator requicke@co.richmond.va.us
Library Director Dan Ream Richmond County Public Library dream@rappahannock.edu
President Cyndy Sanford Friends of the Library cynsan@rivnet.net
Member Jane Kemper Friends of the Library jkemper@va.metrocast.net

This site is made possible by a grant from the U.S. Institute of Museum and Library Services. It is managed by the The Library of Virginia Library Development and Networking Division. Copyright 2003-2016.